Connect with Us

About Himachal Pradesh Polytechnic (Diploma)

Himachal Pradesh saw the development of technical education since 1983 when this year saw the establishment of The Directorate of Technical Education. This led to the growth of Vocational and Industrial Training in Himachal Pradesh. This state has abundant Polytechnic colleges which are affiliated to All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). These Colleges offer Polytechnic diploma degrees in various streams of recognized Polytechnic courses and Vocational trainings.

Himachal Pradesh strive to maintain the quality in Polytechnic education and there 78 Polytechnic Colleges and Institutions in this state which are maintained by both Government and private organizations. These 78 Polytechnic Colleges are spread throughout Himachal Pradesh where students flock there to study various subjects covered by the syllabus of Polytechnic education. Aspiring students who wish to study in these Polytechnic Colleges in Himachal Pradesh must sit for Himachal Pradesh Polytechnic Admission Test (HPPAT). Only those students will get the opportunity to study Technical and Non –Technical Polytechnic courses who have passed Himachal Pradesh Polytechnic Admission Test (HPPAT) with good marks and final counseling. Generally, students prepare for subjects like Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English as main subjects while taking preparations for HPPAT.

In today’s, digital world aspiring students require a special website like to check online about Polytechnic admission. Gone are the days when students used to check newspapers or go to the institute and wait in long queues to get the information. Now, students can get information about their Polytechnic admission notifications, important dates or even apply online and get their admit cards or get Polytechnic results within few clicks from this website which is specially made for aspiring Polytechnic students.

Polytechnic College list in Himachal Pradesh

S.N.Colleges Name
1Govt. Polytechnic Sundernagar
2Govt. Polytechnic Hamirpur
3Govt. Polytechnic Rohru, Shimla
4Govt. Polytechnic for Women Kandaghat, Distt. Solan
5Govt. B.R. Ambedkar Polytechnic Ambota
6Govt. Polytechnic Kangra
7Govt. Millennium Polytechnic Chamba
8Govt. Polytechnic Banikhet, Chamba
9Govt. Polytechnic Talwar (Jaisinghpur)
10Atal Bihari Vajpaee, Govt. Instt. of Engg. & Technolgy (Polytechnic) Pragatinagar
11Govt. Polytechnic Kinnour (at. Govt. Polytechnic Rohru as Mentor Institute)
12Govt. Polytechnic Paonta Sahib (at Dhaula Kuan, Distt. Sirmour)
13Govt. Polytechnic Kullu(at. Govt. Polytechnic Sundernagar as Mentor Institute)
14Govt. Polytechnic Bilaspur (at. Govt. Polytechnic Hamirpur as Mentor Institute)
15Govt. Polytechnic Lahul & Spiti (at. J.N. Govt. Engineering College Sundernagar as Mentor Institute)